tastebud cocaine


Foie gras — before
Originally uploaded by c(h)ristine.

I have been lambasted on my blog for it, but I love foie gras. I love to eat it, despite all the political incorrectness of this food, and despite the stomach churning ethical arguments (forcefeeding ducks and geese to create and enlargened, fatty liver that is foie gras). This food is creamy, fatty, flavorful decadence.

And now Ruhlman has a post on foie gras on megnut and notable are Anthony Bourdain’s enthusiasm comments under his post. (found via Slashfood).

One response to “tastebud cocaine

  1. omg, I just realized they’re still in liver-shapes…

    (but yeah, I think it’s good, too)

Leave a Reply

